Candies listed below are considered to be gluten-free by their United States manufacturers. This list does not include all candies that may be gluten-free. It is important to read labels to verify that all ingredients are gluten-free, as manufacturing practices may change. Consumers are advised to verify ingredients directly with the manufacturer when in doubt.

The Celiac Disease Foundation logo carved into a pumpkin.

Halloween Candy List

The latest gluten-free Halloween candy list is here! But please remember to use the list only as a guide, since ingredients and formulas can change at any time. Make sure to always read the label.

Download the list

An easter bunny surrounded by colourful eggs.

Easter Candy List

Jelly Belly

According to their website:
“All flavors of Jelly Belly beans are free of gluten. We do not use any wheat, rye, barley, or oats in the basic recipe for Jelly Belly jelly beans. The modified food starch listed on the package is cornstarch.”
NOTE: On occasion, other companies repackage our products in their own production facilities. If our product is packaged and distributed by another company, it will be noted on the package. Please check with the repackaging company regarding possible allergen exposure.  In addition, licensed goods that bear our name, but are produced by other companies, may contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg products and/or other allergens.”

Just Born

JUST BORN® Jelly Beans are gluten-free, kosher, and produced in the USA.

According to their website, “Because product formulations can change at any time, we encourage consumers to refer to our package labels for the most up-to-date ingredient and allergen information. If there is a risk of cross-contamination with any of these major food allergens, we would include this information in the form of a “May Contain” statement on our package.”

Necco

  • NECCO® Wafers

Company’s allergen statement: “To be confident that you are getting an allergen-free Spangler candy item, check the back of the item you are purchasing for the allergen statement. Spangler Candy bags manufactured and packaged in our facility will have all of the following identifiers:

    1. Current Spangler allergen statement: “This product does not contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, wheat, or gluten. It has been manufactured on dedicated equipment.”
    2. Address line on the back of the bag: Manufactured by Spangler Candy Company, Bryan, Ohio, 43506 USA.
    3. UPC code begins with “0 30800”. This is the code for our manufacturing facility.”

Peeps

  • Peep Bunnies – blue, pink, yellow, green, orange, white, and lavender
  • Original Peeps Marshmallow Chicks – yellow, white, orange, green, pink, blue, and lavender
  • Delight Marshmallow Chicks – Lemon, Lime, Blueberry, Raspberry, Strawberry, Vanilla, and Orange

Please note: According to the company, it is always recommended to read the label to ensure that the product does not contain gluten products.

Tootsie Roll Industries

According to their website:
“At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.

Passover Candy List

Illinois Nut & Candy/Raising the Candy Bar

  • Passover Chocolate Locust
  • Passover Chocolate Kos Miriam
  • Passover Chocolate Mousse Cup
  • Passover White Baking Bar
  • Passover Green Frogs
  • Wild beasts
  • Passover Frogs
  • Chocolate Seder Plate

Manischewitz

  • Macaroons: Birthday cake, no sugar added coconut, coconut, hazelnut chocolate chip, red velvet, cookies & cream, carrot cake, pistachio orange, chocolate, almond, dark chocolate, chocolate chip, rocky road, chocolate almond, chocolate nut brownie, cappuccino chip, honey nut, and mint chocolate
  • Dried mixed fruits, dried apricots
  • Fruit slices
  • Magic Max’s Cotton Candy – red, blue

Paskesz

  • Camille Bloch Swiss Milk Chocolate (Dairy)
  • Camille Bloch Swiss White Chocolate (Dairy)
  • Camille Bloch Torino Noir Filled Chocolate (Parve)
  • Camille Bloch Torino Blanc Filled Chocolate (Dairy)
  • Camille Bloch Torino Tentations – Milk
  • Ragusa Classique (Dairy)
  • Ragusa Noir (Parve)
  • Premium Chocolate Chips (Passover)
  • Mini Semisweet Chocolate Chips, Lecithin Free
  • Semisweet Chocolate Chips, Lecithin Free
  • Mini Bits Chocolate Chip Cookies – Passover
  • Mini Bits Double Fudge Chocolate Chip Cookies – Passover
  • Mini Bits Striped Delite Cookies – Passover
  • Mini Bits Confetti Cookies – Passover
  • Fruit Taffy
  • Ball Pops
  • Sour Chews: Regular and Berry Mix
  • Cherry Sours
  • All Gummies and Sours
Assorted colourful valentine candies.

Valentine's Day Candy List

Brookside Dark Chocolate Fruit

  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Acai and Blueberry Flavors
  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Goji and Raspberry Flavors
  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Merlot Grape and Black Currant Flavors
  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Mango and Mangosteen Flavors
  • Brookside Dark Chocolate Pomegranate Flavor
  • Brookside Milk Chocolate Covered Almonds

Dagoba Products

  • All

Hershey's

  • All Except Almond Joy Pieces
  • All PayDay Candy, including PayDay Snack Bites
  • SKOR Toffee Bars – All
  • YORK Peppermint Patties – All Except York Pieces Candy, Sugar Free Peppermint Patties, York Minis, and York Shapes (5 oz.)
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar (1.55 oz only)
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar with Almonds (1.45oz only)
  • Hershey’s Kisses
    • Hershey’s Kisses – Hot Cocoa
    • Hershey’s Hugs Candy
    • Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate Filled with Caramel
    • Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate Filled with Cherry Cordial Crème
    • Hershey’s Kisses Dark Chocolate Filled with Mint Truffle
    • Hershey’s Kisses Meltaway Milk Chocolates
    • Hershey’s Kisses Milk Chocolate
    • Hershey’s Kisses Special Dark Mildly Sweet Chocolate
    • Hershey’s Kisses – Candy Cane
    • Hershey’s Kisses – Kiss Deluxe
    • Hershey’s Kisses – Espresso
    • Hershey’s Kisses Creamy Milk Chocolate
    • Hershey’s Kisses Creamy Milk Chocolate with Almonds
    • Hershey’s Giant Kiss (7 oz. only)
  • Hershey’s – Baking Bars
    • Hershey’s Semi Sweet Baking Bar
    • Hershey’s Unsweetened Baking Bar
  • Hershey’s and Heath Baking Chips
    • Heath Milk Chocolate Toffee Bits
    • Heath Bits O’Brickle
    • Hershey’s Butterscotch Chips
    • Hershey’s Cinnamon Baking Chips
    • Hershey’s Mini Kisses Milk Chocolates
    • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Chips
    • Hershey’s Mini Semi-Sweet Chocolate Chips
    • Hershey’s Mint Chocolate Chips
    • Hershey’s Premier White Crème Chips
    • Hershey’s Semi-Sweet Chocolate Baking Chips
    • Hershey’s Sea Salt Caramel Chips
    • Hershey’s Special Dark Mildly Sweet Chocolate Chips
    • Hershey’s Sugar Free Semi-Sweet Baking Chips
    • Reese’s Baking Cups and Reese’s Pieces Candy
    • Reese’s Peanut Butter Chips
    • Reese’s Mini Pieces Peanut Butter Candy in a Crunchy Shell
  • Heath Bars – All
  • Rolo Caramels in Milk Chocolate – All except Rolo Minis

Hershey’s Cocoa

  • Hershey’s Cocoa
  • Hershey’s Special Dark Cocoa
  • Hershey’s Dutch Cocoa

Hershey’s Nuggets

  • Hershey’s Nuggets Milk Chocolates
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Milk Chocolate with Almonds
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Special Dark Chocolate with Almonds
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Extra Creamy Milk Chocolate with Toffee and Almonds
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Special Dark Chocolate

Hershey’s Milk Duds – All
Hershey’s Special Dark Snack Bars – All
Hershey’s Syrup

  • Hershey’s Caramel Syrup
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup with Calcium
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Sugar Free Syrup
  • Hershey’s Sundae Dream Classic Caramel Syrup
  • Hershey’s Sundae Dream Double Chocolate Syrup
  • Hershey’s Chocolate Lite Syrup
  • Hershey’s Simple 5 Chocolate Syrup
  • Hershey’s Special Dark  Syrup
  • Hershey’s Strawberry Flavored Syrup
  • Hershey’s Strawberry Flavored Sugar Free Syrup

Hershey’s Toppings

  • Heath Shell Topping
  • Hershey’s Hot Fudge Topping
  • Hershey’s Caramel Topping
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Shell Topping
  • Hershey’s Special Dark Topping
  • Reese’s Shell Chocolate & Peanut Butter Topping
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Topping

Reese’s

  • Reese’s Fast Break Bar
  • Reese’s Nutrageous Bar (Standard and King)
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – All Except Seasonal Shaped Items
  • Reese’s Unwrapped Mini Minis – Milk Chocolate and White
  • Reese’s Pieces Candy – All Except Reese’s Pieces Eggs
  • Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Cups – All Except Seasonal Shaped Items

Jelly Belly

According to their website:
“All our candies are gluten-free, peanut-free, dairy-free, fat-free, and vegetarian-friendly.
NOTE:  On occasion, other companies repackage our products in their own production facilities. If our product is packaged and distributed by another company, it will be noted on the package. Please check with the repackaging company regarding possible allergen exposure.  In addition, licensed goods that bear our name, but are produced by other companies, may contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, egg products and/or other allergens.”

Just Born

  • According to their website, “Because product formulations can change at any time, we encourage consumers to refer to our package labels for the most up-to-date ingredient and allergen information. If there is a risk of cross-contamination with any of these major food allergens, we would include this information in the form of a “May Contain” statement on our package.”

Necco & Spangler Candy

“To be confident that you are getting an allergen-free Spangler candy item, check the back of the item you are purchasing for the allergen statement. Spangler Candy bags manufactured and packaged in our facility will have all of the following identifiers:

    1. Current Spangler allergen statement: “This product does not contain peanuts, tree nuts, milk, eggs, fish, shellfish, wheat, or gluten. It has been manufactured on dedicated equipment.”
    2. Address line on the back of the bag: Manufactured by Spangler Candy Company, Bryan, Ohio, 43506 USA.
    3. UPC code begins with “0 30800”. This is the code for our manufacturing facility.”

Nestlé

  • Butterfinger bars – Only in fun size, singles, and share pack (Butterfinger Bites, Butterfinger Minis, Butterfinger Cups, and special holiday-shaped Butterfinger items are NOT considered gluten-free).
  • Goobers
  • Nips (including both regular and sugar-free)
  • Raisinets (including Cranberry and Dark Chocolate flavors)
  • Toll House morsels and chunks (most, including the popular semi-sweet and milk chocolate morsels, are labeled gluten-free – look for those with a “gluten-free” designation)

PayDay Candy

  • All (Includes PayDay Snack Bites)

Peeps

  • Strawberry Delights Dipped in Creme Fudge
  • Pink Marshmallow Bunnies
  • Pink Marshmallow Chicks
  • Marshmallow Hearts
  • Red Mini Marshmallow Hearts
  • Vanilla Creme Flavored Marshmallow Hearts
  • Strawberry Creme Flavored Marshmallow Hearts

Reese's

  • Reese’s Fast Break Bar
  • Reese’s Nutrageous Bar
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – All Except Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Unwrapped Minis and Seasonal Shaped Items
  • Reese’s Pieces Candy – All Except Reese’s Pieces Eggs
  • Reese’s Pieces Peanut Butter Cups
  • Reese’s Shell Chocolate & Peanut Butter Topping
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Topping
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – All except seasonal shaped items and unwrapped minis
  • Reese’s Spreads – All Except Reese’s Spreads with Snacksters Graham Dippers

See's

According to their website, Candies produced in See’s Candies facilities do not contain gluten, and these products are the vast majority of those they sell. They purchase a small amount of specialty candies made by third parties, and these also do not contain gluten with the sole exception of Candy Canes sold in their retail shops and online at Sees.com with wheat indicated on the Ingredient Statement of the Candy Canes.

Smarties

According to their website:
“All Smarties® candy made by Smarties Candy Company is gluten‑free and safe for people with Celiac Disease.
Note: There are some products with the Smarties brand that are not manufactured by Smarties Candy Company. We recommend always checking a product’s ingredients prior to purchase. If the UPC number on the packaging begins with “0 11206”, you can be assured that the product is gluten‑free, manufactured in a facility that makes exclusively gluten‑free products and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease.”

Tootsie Roll Industries

According to their website:
“At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.”

Colourful candies on a white spoon.

General Candy List

Annie's Homegrown

  • Fruit Snacks and Organic Fruit Bites

Boston Fruit Slices

According to their website:
“A Gluten Free, Fat Free, Cholesterol Free snack!”

Dr. Schar

  • Chocolate Hazelnut Bar
  • Chocolix
  • Twin Bar

Enjoy Life

Enjoy Life wants to help everyone delight in safe, tasty treats, which is why we’re proud that our baking facility has been certified as gluten-free by the Gluten-Free Certification Organization. We make our cookies, cereals, snack bars and more under strict regulations and perform routine rapid tests to ensure that our products are free from gluten.

Ferrara

For the most accurate and up-to-date information on ingredients within your product, please refer to the ingredient list on the nutritional panel.
Our products contain only Corn Gluten.  The following products contain no wheat, rye, barley, or oats.  Here is a list of candies you can enjoy:

  • Atomic Fireballs
  • All Ferrara Gummies
    All Black Forest Gummies
  • All Sathers Gummies
  • All Trolli Gummies EXCEPT Trolli Sour Brite Bites and Trolli Twisted Sour Brite Crawlers
  • All Jellies (Gum Drops, Orange Slices, etc)
  • Bob’s Sweet Stripes
  • Boston Baked Beans (contains peanuts)
  • Brach’s Wild ‘N Fruity Gummi Worms
  • Brach’s Candy Corn – All Varieties
  • Brach’s Chocolates – Peanut Caramel Clusters, Peanut Clusters, Stars, Chocolate Covered Raisins,
    Brach’s Double Dipped Peanuts/Double Dippers (they are processed in a facility that processes wheat)
  • Brach’s Cinnamon Disks
  • Brach’s Cinnamon Imperials
  • Brach’s Conversation Hearts
  • Brach’s Jelly Bean Nougats
  • Brach’s Lemon Drops
  • Brach’s Halloween Mellowcremes – All Varieties
  • Candy Canes (Bob’s, Brach’s, Lemonhead & Friends, Red Hots) Allergen Free
  • Cherry Sours
  • Fruit Snacks (Ferrara, Black Forest, Trolli)
  • Gumballs
  • Jawbreakers / Jawbusters
  • Jelly Beans
  • Juju’s
  • Jujy’s
  • Lemonheads
  • Lemonheads & Friends Conversation Hearts
  • Tropical Chewy Lemonhead
  • Chewy Lemonhead & Friends
  • Berry Chewy Lemonhead
  • Cherryhead
  • Grapehead
  • Now & Later
  • Red Hot’s

Gimbal's Fine Candy

According to their website:
“Gimbal’s candies are peanut-free, tree nut-free, gluten-free, dairy-free, soy-free and egg-free. These ingredients are responsible for countless allergic reactions across the nation. Many Gimbal’s consumers have personally thanked us for making our candies available to them. We are happy to create delicious treats that can be enjoyed by so many people, including those living with food allergies.”

Hershey

  • Almond Joy Candy -All Except ALMOND JOY PIECES Candy
  • Heath Bars
  • Hershey Kisses Candies
  • Hershey’s Nuggets Chocolates
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar (includes Aerated Milk Chocolate Bar)
  • Hershey’s Milk Duds
  • Mounds Bars
  • Payday Candy
  • Reese’s Peanut Butter Cups – all except Unwrapped Minis and Seasonal Shaped Items
  • Reese’s Pieces – all except Eggs
  • Rolo Caramels in Milk Chocolate – all except Minis
  • Sharffen Berger
  • Skor Toffee Bars
  • York Peppermint Patties – all except York Pieces, Minis, and Shapes

Jelly Belly

According to their website:
“Jelly Belly jelly beans are gluten free, peanut free, dairy free, fat free and vegetarian friendly.”

Manischewitz

  • Dark Chocolate Covered Potato Chips
  • Milk Chocolate Almond Butter Cups
  • Toasted Coconut Marshmallows
  • White Marshmallows
  • Mini Marshmallows
  • Toasted Coconut Marshmallows
  • Magic Max, Cotton Candy (Blue/Red)
  • Dark Chocolate Almond Bark
  • Dark Chocolate Seder Plate
  • Dark Chocolate Macaroons
  • Ultimate Triple Chocolate Macaroons
  • Dark Chocolate Covered Marshmallows with Nuts
  • Raspberry Jell Bars
  • Milk Chocolate Frolic Bears
  • Caramel Cashew Patties
  • Peppermint Patties
  • Tender Coconut Patties
  • Hazelnut Truffles
  • Viennese Crunch
  • Milk Chocolate Lollycones
  • Fruit Slices Gift Pack
  • Magic Max Cotton Candy

Nestlé

  • Bit-O-Honey
  • Butterfinger Bar (original flavor only, NOT Crisp, Giant Bars)
  • Milk Chocolate
  • Goobers
  • Nips (including both regular and sugar-free)
  • Oh Henry!
  • Raisinets (including Cranberry and Dark Chocolate flavors)
  • Sno-Caps
  • Wonka Pixy Stix
  • Wonka Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip

Paskesz

  • Fruit Snacks Very Berry
  • Fruit Snacks Wild Strawberry
  • Fruit Snacks Fruit Medley
  • Giant Shock Pops
  • Fruit Leather – All Flavors
  • Cherry Sours
  • Raspberry Sours
  • Apple Sours
  • Fruit Sours
  • Mini Jelly Beans
  • Beanie Hearts
  • Gummy Bears
  • Sour Jelly Animals
  • Sour Jelly Rings
  • Gummy Hearts
  • Jelly Fish
  • Gummy Fruit Slices
  • Fruity Taffy
  • Assorted Ball Lollipops
  • Fruit Taffy

See's

According to their website:
“All See’s Candies products are gluten-free.”

Smarties

According to their website:
“All Smarties® products are gluten-free and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease. Furthermore, Smarties® products are manufactured in facilities that produce exclusively gluten-free candies. Smarties Gummies ingredients are gluten-free, but because they are made in a facility that process other ingredients, they may contain traces of peanut, milk, wheat and soy and are not recommended for those with Celiac Disease.”

Sour Patch

  • Sour Patch Kids
  • Sour Patch Xtreme
  • Sour Patch Xploderz
  • Sour Patch Watermelon
  • Swedish Fish

Surf Sweets

According to their website:
“Our products are both manufactured without wheat and made in a facility that is free of wheat, making them suitable for people with celiac disease or following a gluten-free diet.” (Note: we do random testing on finished product down to 5PPM for gluten and have never had a positive test result.)

Welch's

  • Fruit Snacks – All Varieties

Wrigley

According to their website:
“While some Wrigley products may contain gluten, the majority of our products are gluten-free. In general, we avoid using ingredients that contain gluten where they serve no functional purpose or can be replaced by gluten-free alternatives; however, ingredients and formulas may vary between regions. When the use of ingredients containing gluten is critical to the product taste experience, we follow all labeling requirements to allow our consumers to make an informed choice. We always advise consumers who are concerned about food sensitivities to read the label and check with their doctor if they have questions.”