Valentine’s Day Candy List

Conversation-Heart-Cookies-Cakes-Valentine-Day

Love is in the air, and there is nothing as sweet as finding gluten-free candy options.  Celiac Disease Foundation is wishing you all a Happy Valentine’s Day!

Candies listed below are considered to be gluten-free by their United States manufacturers as of the date of this posting. Celiac Disease Foundation recommends ingredient review to confirm gluten-free status as manufacturing practices may change. Consumers are advised to verify ingredients directly with the manufacturer when in doubt.


 

Hershey’s

  • Reese’s – all except seasonal shaped items
  • Mounds and Almond Joy (NOT Almond Joy pieces)
  • SKOR Toffee Bar
  • YORK Peppermint Patties- hearts
  • Scharffen Berger- all
  • Hershey’s Kisses – all
  • Hershey’s bliss- milk chocolate with melt way Raspberry Center, milk chocolate and dark chocolate
  • Hershey’s Strawberry Syrup
  • Jolly Rancher Candy- Including heart lollipops
  • Hershey’s Milk Chocolate Bar (1.55 oz only)
  • Hershey’s -Baking Bars
  • Hershey’s Butterscotch chips
  • Hershey’s Cinnamon Chips
  • Heath Bars

See’s

According to their website, all See’s Candies products are gluten-free.


Necco

  • NECCO® Wafers
  • NECCO® Chocolate Wafers
  • Candy House Candy Buttons®
  • Banana Splits® Chews
  • Haviland® Thin Mints, Wintergreen Patty, Nonpareils and Chocolate
  • Sweethearts® (Valentine’s only)
  • NECCO® Conversation Hearts (Valentine’s only)
  • Stars
  • Skybar®
  • Mary Jane®

Jelly Belly
candy-hearts-wallpaper

“Jelly Belly jelly beans are gluten free, peanut free, dairy free, fat free and vegetarian friendly. All Jelly Belly jelly beans and most of our Confections are certified OU Kosher by the Orthodox Union.
For more information about Jelly Belly jelly beans
and Confections by Jelly Belly, please visit www.jellybelly.com.”

Tootsie Roll Industries

“At this time, all of our confections are gluten free. We do not use wheat, barley, rye, oats, triticale, spelt or any of their components and that includes our dusting on our conveyor belts. We do use corn and soy products in the manufacturing of our products.”

For more information, please visit http://www.tootsie.com/


Nestlé nerds

  • Valentine Milk Chocolate hearts
  • Baby Ruth
  • Wonka -Lik-M-Aid Fun Dip
  • Wonka-Pixie Sticks
  • Wonka- Laffy Taffy ( including Laffy Taffy Rope and Fruitarts Chews)
  • Raisinets (including Cherry, Cranberry and Dark Chocolate flavors)
  • Milk Chocolate Goobers
  • Nips (including both regular and sugar-free)
  • Oh Henry!
  • Sno-Caps

Just Born

  • Mike and Ike Berry Blast
  • Mike and Ike Italian Ice
  • Mike and Ike Jolly Joes
  • Mike and Ike Lemonade Blends
  • Mike and Ike Original Fruits
  • Mike and Ike Redrageous
  • Goldenberg’s Vintage Peanut Chews
  • Mike and Ike Tangy Twister
  • Mike and Ike Tropical Typhoon
  • Mike and Ike Zours
  • Mike and Ike Jelly Beans
  • Mike and Ike Hot Tamales
  • Non-flavored Hearts
  • Mike and Ike Valentine Treats

Peepspeeps

  • Valentine Marshmallow-Bears
  • Chocolate Covered Raspberry Flavored Hearts
  • Chocolate Dipped Strawberry Crème Flavored Chicks
  • Chocolate Dipped Cherries Drizzled in Chocolate
  • Strawberry Crème flavored hearts
  • Vanilla Crème flavored hearts
  • Sugar Free Red Hearts
  • Hot Tamales
  • Goldberg’s Peanut Chews- milk chocolate & original flavor

Smarties

According to their website:

“All Smarties® products are gluten-free and safe to eat for people with Celiac Disease. Furthermore, Smarties® products are manufactured in facilities that produce exclusively gluten-free candies. Smarties Gummies ingredients are gluten-free, but because they are made in a facility that process other ingredients, they may contain traces of peanut, milk, wheat and soy and are not recommended for those with Celiac Disease.”